Staff

Executive Staff

Photo of Sarah Basehart

Sarah Basehart

Executive Director
Phone: 240-898-2183
Email: sbasehart@innow.org

Photo of Denise Garris

Denise Robinson

Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 240-898-2185
Email: drobinson@innow.org

Independent Living Services

Contact Shannon Minnick and the Independent Living Services Team for more information on Independence Now’s five core services and Information and Referrals.

Photo of Shannon Minnick

Shannon Minnick

Deputy Director
Phone: 240-638-0070
Email: sminnick@innow.org

Photo of Rochelle Harrod

Rochelle Harrod

Prince George's County Independent Living Specialist
Phone: 240-898-2184
Email: rharrod@innow.org

Independence Now Logo

Maya Balfour

Montgomery County Independent Living Specialist
Phone: 240-638-0066
Email: mbalfour@innow.org

Photo of Kelvin Hawkins

Kelvin Hawkins

Youth Independent Living Specialist
Phone: 240-638-0068
Email: khawkins@innow.org

Independence Now Logo

Jake Clark

Assistive Technology Specialist
Phone: 240-898-2188
Email: jclark@innow.org

Photo of Sammi Hampton wearing a blue and black floral top, pink beaded necklace, and purple lipstick.

Sammi Hampton

Vaccine Outreach Assistant
Phone: 240-898-2182
Email: shampton@innow.org

Photo of Danielle Bustos

Danielle Bustos

Youth Leadership Forum Coordinator
Phone: 240-898-2189
Email: dbustos@innow.org

Supports Planning

Contact the Supports Planning team for: assistance with Community First Choice (CFC) or Community Personal Assistance Services (CPAS) in developing and coordinating their services; or assistance with applying for and coordinating Community Options Waiver eligibility and Services.
Photo of Beth Munroe

Beth Munro

Director of Supports Planning
Phone: 240-638-0072
Email: bmunro@innow.org

photo of carol cardova

Carol Cordova

Supports Planner
Phone: 240-203-9400
Email: ccordova@innow.org

Photo of Doris Quintero

Doris Quintero

Supports Planner
Phone: 240-898-2180
Email: dquintero@innow.org

Photo of Nina Russell

Nina Russell

Supports Planner
Phone: 240-638-0074
Email: nrussell@innow.org

Nursing Home Transition and Outreach

Money Follows the Person (MFP)

Contact MFP for information on transitioning back into the community, or if you would like to receive referral services and supports.

Photo of Michael Saunders

Michael Saunders

Director, Money Follows the Person
Phone: 240-638-0069
Mobile: 301-335-5915
Email: msaunders@innow.org

Photo of Carlos Garner

Carlos Garner

Peer Support Counselor
Phone: 240-638-0069
Mobile: 301-312-0539
Email: cgarner@innow.org

MD-WIN

Contact MD-WIN if you receive disability benefits from Social Security and want to know how work could affect your benefits.

Photo of Marilyn Morrison

Marilyn Morrison

Director MD-WIN
Phone: 240-638-0071
Email: mmorrison@innow.org

Photo of Cindy LaBon sitting outside with her service dog, Gardenia.

Cindy LaBon

Community Work Incentives Coordinator
Phone: 240-898-2186
Email: clabon@innow.org

Photo of Robin Grist

Robin Grist

Community Work Incentives Coordinator
Phone: 301-277-2839
Email: rgrist@innow.org

Independence Now Logo

Carmen Belmonte

WIPA Assistant
Phone: 240-638-0065
Email: cbelmonte@innow.org

Scroll to top