Staff

Executive Staff

Photo of Sarah Basehart

Sarah Basehart

Executive Director
Phone: 240-898-2183
Email: sbasehart@innow.org

Photo of Denise Garris

Denise Robinson

Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 240-898-2185
Email: drobinson@innow.org

Independent Living Services

Contact Shannon Minnick and the Independent Living Services Team for more information on Independence Now’s five core services and Information and Referrals.

Photo of Shannon Minnick

Shannon Minnick

Deputy Director
Phone: 240-638-0070
Email: sminnick@innow.org

Photo of Abiola Heylinger

Abiola Heyliger

Montgomery County Independent Living Specialist
Phone: 240-638-0066
Email: aheyliger@innow.org

Photo of Rochelle Harrod

Rochelle Harrod

Prince George's County Independent Living Specialist
Phone: 240-898-2184
Email: rharrod@innow.org

Photo of Kelvin Hawkins

Kelvin Hawkins

Youth Independent Living Specialist
Phone: 240-638-0068
Email: khawkins@innow.org

Photo og Deborah POtts

Debra Potts

Independent Living Housing Specialist
Phone: 240-638-0065
Email: dpotts@innow.org

Photo of Serena Jaros

Serena Jaros

Independent Living Covid Coordinator
Phone: 240-898-2181
Email: sjaros@innow.org

Damon Walker

Youth Leadership Forum Coordinator
240-898-2189
dwalker@innow.org

Supports Planning

Contact the Supports Planning team for: assistance with Community First Choice (CFC) or Community Personal Assistance Services (CPAS) in developing and coordinating their services; or assistance with applying for and coordinating Community Options Waiver eligibility and Services.
Photo of Beth Munroe

Beth Munro

Director of Supports Planning
Phone: 240-638-0072
Email: bmunro@innow.org

photo of carol cardova

Carol Cordova

Supports Planner
Phone: 240-203-9400
Email: ccordova@innow.org

Photo of Doris Quintero

Doris Quintero

Supports Planner
Phone: 240-898-2180
Email: dquintero@innow.org

Photo of Nina Russell

Nina Russell

Supports Planner
Phone: 240-638-0074
Email: nrussell@innow.org

Nursing Home Transition and Outreach

Money Follows the Person (MFP)

Contact MFP for information on transitioning back into the community, or if you would like to receive referral services and supports.

Photo of Michael Saunders

Michael Saunders

Director, Money Follows the Person
msaunders@innow.org

Photo of Carlos Garner

Carlos Garner

Peer Support Counselor
Email: cgarner@innow.org

MD-WIN

Contact MD-WIN if you receive disability benefits from Social Security and want to know how work could affect your benefits.

Photo of Cindy LaBon sitting outside with her service dog, Gardenia.

Cindy LaBon

Community Work Incentives Coordinator
Phone: 240-898-2186
Email: clabon@innow.org

Employment / Ticket to Work & Assistive Technology

Contact Denise Sosbe if you’re looking for a job, or if you are seeking home modifications, vehicle modifications, and/or assistive technology services.

Photo of Denise Sosbe

Denise Sosbe

Employment & Assistive Technology Coordinator
Phone: 240-898-2188
Email: dsosbe@innow.org

Scroll to top