Staff

Executive Staff

Photo of Sarah Basehart

Sarah Basehart

She/Her/Hers

Executive Director
Phone: 240-898-2183
Email: sbasehart@innow.org

Photo of Denise Garris

Denise Robinson

Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 240-898-2185
Email: drobinson@innow.org

Independent Living Services

Contact Shannon Minnick and the Independent Living Services Team for more information on Independence Now’s five core services and Information and Referrals.

Photo of Shannon Minnick

Shannon Minnick

She/Her/Hers

Deputy Director
Phone: 240-638-0070
Email: sminnick@innow.org

Photo of Rochelle Harrod

Rochelle Harrod

She/Her/Hers

Prince George's County Independent Living Specialist
Phone: 240-898-2184
Email: rharrod@innow.org

Photo of Kelvin Hawkins

Kelvin Hawkins

He/Him/His

Youth Independent Living Specialist
Phone: 240-638-0068
Email: khawkins@innow.org

Photo of Sammi Hampton wearing a blue and black floral top, pink beaded necklace, and purple lipstick.

Sammi Hampton

They/Them/Theirs

Vaccine Outreach Assistant /
Independence Living Specialist for Montgomery County

Phone: 240-898-2182
Email: shampton@innow.org

Photo of Danielle Bustos

Danielle Bustos

She/Her/Hers

Youth Leadership Forum Coordinator /
Independent Living Specialist for Montgomery County

Phone: 240-898-2189
Email: dbustos@innow.org

Felicia Latimore

Felicia Latimore

She/Her/Hers

Independent Living Assistant
Email: flatimore@innow.org

Supports Planning

Contact the Supports Planning team for: assistance with Community First Choice (CFC) or Community Personal Assistance Services (CPAS) in developing and coordinating their services; or assistance with applying for and coordinating Community Options Waiver eligibility and Services.
Photo of Nina Russell

Nina Russell

She/Her/Hers

Director of Supports Planning
Phone: 240-638-0074
Email: nrussell@innow.org

photo of carol cardova

Carol Cordova

She/Her/Hers

Supports Planner
Phone: 240-203-9400
Email: ccordova@innow.org

Photo of Beth Munroe

Beth Munro

She/Her/Hers

Supports Planner
Phone: 240-638-0072
Email: bmunro@innow.org

Nursing Home Transition and Outreach

Money Follows the Person (MFP)

Contact MFP for information on transitioning back into the community, or if you would like to receive referral services and supports.

Photo of Michael Saunders

Michael Saunders

Director, Money Follows the Person
Phone: 240-638-0069
Mobile: 301-335-5915
Email: msaunders@innow.org

Photo of Carlos Garner

Carlos Garner

Peer Support Counselor
Phone: 240-638-0069
Mobile: 301-312-0539
Email: cgarner@innow.org

Home and Vehicle Modifications and Assistive Technology

Contact Assistive Technology for: Information on outfitting your home or vehicle with accessibility modifications (e.g. ramps, chairlifts and grab bars); or for information about borrowing items from our Assistive Technology Library.

Photo of Jake Clark

Jake Clark

Assistive Technology Specialist
Phone: 240-898-2188
Email: jclark@innow.org

MD-WIN

Contact MD-WIN if you receive disability benefits from Social Security and want to know how work could affect your benefits.

Photo of Marilyn Morrison

Marilyn Morrison

She/Her/Hers

Director MD-WIN
Phone: 240-638-0071
Email: mmorrison@innow.org

Photo of Robin Grist

Robin Grist

She/Her/Hers

Community Work Incentives Coordinator
Phone: 301-277-2839
Email: rgrist@innow.org

Susan Picerno

Susan Picerno

She/Her/Hers

Maryland Work Incentives Coordinator
Phone: TBA
Email: spicerno@innow.org

Photo of Carmen Belmonte

Carmen Belmonte


WIPA Assistant
Phone: 240-638-0065
Email: cbelmonte@innow.org

Scroll to top